A Cautious Man
March 23, 2005
As A Wise Man Once Said -
"What Liberal Media?"

How the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit describes itself:
Established by Congress in 1981, the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Judicial Circuit has jurisdiction over federal cases originating in the states of Alabama, Florida and Georgia. The circuit includes nine district court's with each state divided into Northern, Middle and Southern Districts.

In terms of cases filed and terminated by three-judge panels, the court is the busiest federal appellate court in the United States with its twelve authorized judgeships.
How the introduction to MSNBC's "Special Edition" coverage of the Schiavo matter describes that same court:
Tonight, a special edition of THE ABRAMS REPORT.

Terri Schiavo’s parents take their case to a federal appeals court, the same court that sent Elian Gonzalez back to Cuba, refused to stop the recount in 2000’s disputed presidential election and ruled against Alabama’s 10 Commandments monument. Three judges are now weighing the case.
Any questions?



Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger